The Municipal Climate Change Action Centre was founded in 2009 as a collaborative initiative of Alberta Municipalities, Rural Municipalities of Alberta and the Government of Alberta.

Our mission 

The Municipal Climate Change Action Centre delivers funding, technical assistance, and education to help Alberta municipalities, school authorities, and community related organizations advance actions that lower energy costs, reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and improve climate resilience.

Participating in our award-winning programs makes sense. We have substantially grown our service offerings and opportunities for participants to save money and reduce their environmental impact. It’s a win-win.

Trina Innes, Executive Director

Our Impact

See the difference we’re making together in communities across the province.

Our Team

Our staff is a diverse and dedicated group of professionals with expertise in energy efficiency, renewable energy, environmental science, and sustainability. We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to make participating in our programs easier. Reach out today — we’re here for you every step of the way.

Trina Innes

Executive Director

Tianna Clarke

Project Coordinator Intern

Marc Baxter

Program Lead, Renewables

Calvin Lechelt

Program Lead, Energy Efficiency

Dhanvir Singh

Project Coordinator, Energy Efficiency

Ronak Patel

Program Lead, Capacity Building

Elise Renchko

Project Assistant, Climate Adaptation

Kara Orr

Program Lead, Strategic Market Engagement and Development

Trevor Chow-Fraser

Communications Coordinator

Executive Committee

Gerald Rhodes

Executive Director, Rural Municipalities of Alberta (Chair)

Dan Rude

Chief Executive Officer, Alberta Municipalities

Brandy Cox

Deputy Minister, Alberta Municipal Affairs

Bev Yee

Deputy Minister, Alberta Environment and Parks

Program Advisory Committee

Che-Wei Chung

Director, Advocacy and Policy, Alberta Municipalities

Jeff Paruk

Director, Corporate Strategic Policy, Alberta Municipal Affairs

Monica Micek

Senior Policy Advisor, Alberta Environment and Parks

Wyatt Skovron

Senior Policy Advisor, Rural Municipalities of Alberta

Our Partners

Small actions add up to big benefits.

Apply for funding and start making a difference in your community today.